Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Departments

Administrator - Ron Munnerlyn    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5600 ext 12  jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounts Payable   Tonya Jackson   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5600 ext 16  T.Jackson@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounting   Kaye Liner   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC 843-479-5600 ext 15  K.Liner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Addressing/Mapping/GIS  Shane Sligh  843-479-5600 ext. 27 s.sligh@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Auditor   Benjy Rogers   P.O. Box 468, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5608 mcauditor@bellsouth.net

Attorney-County  Andrew F. McLeod  P.O. Drawer 1449, Cheraw, SC  29520   843-537-5204  amcleod@hmandrlaw.com

Building Codes/Addressing/Mobile Home Permits  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5602 ext 10 (Janilla Williams)   mcbuildingcodes@marlborocountysc.com, Brad Leviner 843-479-5602 ext 13  b.leviner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Building Maintenance   D. T. Turner P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville,   SC 29512    843-479-5600   d.turner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council    Patricia M. Bundy     P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5600  ex.t 10 mc.councilclerk@marlborocounty.sc.gov  

Clerk of Court Office   Anita "Joy" Williams   P.O. Drawer 996, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5613  jwilliams@marlboroclerkofcourt.com or marlborococ@bellsouth.net

Codes Enforcement/Animal Control    Donald Hamilton  P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5600 ext. 28

Coronor   Tim Brown   P.O. Box 1231, Bennettsville, SC 29512   843-454-9393  tepb5@att.net

Delinquent Tax Collector   Martha L. McQuage,  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5602 ext 11 m.mcquage@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Detention Center - Kevin Thomas, Warden   253 Throop Street, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5628   kthomas@mcsodf.org

E911 & Emergency Management  Director:  Steve Akers    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5600 ext. 26   s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Election Commission  P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC 29512  843-479-5612   Contact Information:  Phyllis Hagan   phyllishagan@aol.com

Emergency Management & E911 Director:   Steve Akers   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville SC 843-479-5600 ext. 26  s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Economic Development   Executive Director:  Ron Munnerlyn jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov ; Brandinika Ritter, Administrative Assistant   P.O. Box 653, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5626   EcoDevadminasst@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Environmental Control   Keith Williams   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5602 ext 14      k.williams@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Finance Director  Ainsley Moore  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5600 ext 14   A.Moore@marlborocounty.sc.gov     

Finance Director (Assisting)    Tommy Carabo   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville   T.Carabo@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Fire Coordinator   Keith Hughes P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5600 ext 20  K.Hughes@marlborocounty.sc.gov Office Hours Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 9 a.m. - 12:30.  Voice mail available for off hours, please leave message and Mr. Hughes will return your call.   

Grants/Accounting - Susan Rivers  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC 843-479-5600 ext 18 S.Rivers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

GIS Mapping - Lisa Hood, P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5602 ext. 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Human Resources/Personnel/Insurance Benefits/Risk Management   Grover McQueen   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5600 ext 11  G.McQueen@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Library   Bobbie Grooms, 203 Fayetteville Avenue, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5630   mwelibrary@marlborocounty.sc.gov   

Magistrate Mia David Weaver, Chief Magistrate   P.O. Box 418, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5620   mweaver@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Museum and Cultural Affairs   Lynn McQueen, Director  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5624   lmcqueen@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Payroll/Human Resource Clerk    Susan Rivers  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5600 ext 18   S.Rivers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Probate Judge Office   Mark Heath   P.O. Box 455, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5610  mcprobate@bellsouth.net

Public Defender   James M. Rivers, Chief Circuit Defender, 101 West Main Street, Suite B, Chesterfield, SC  29709 (phone) 843-623-2286; (Fax) 843-623-2837; email:  circuit4peedeewright@att.net

Public Services   Doug Carabo, Director, P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  29512  843-479-5600 ext. 29   Dacarabo@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Public Works/Road Signs   Ricky Gooden   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC    843-479-1651   r.gooden@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Purchasing   Tonya Jackson   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5600 ext 16  T.Jackson@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Recreation Department   Gary Harrington, Director/Greg Leviner, Athletic Director/Thomas Stevens Administrative Assistant  P.O. Box 364, Bennettsville, SC   843-479- 5632  ext 11 (Gary Harrington)  g.harrington@marlborocounty.sc.gov  and  ext 10 (Thomas Stevens) tstevens@marlborocountysc.com and ext. 12 (Greg Leviner) g.leviner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Sheriff's Office   Charles Lemon, Sheriff   P.O. Box 577, Bennettsville, SC          843-479-5605   mcsoadmin@bellsouth.net

Solicitor's Office   William B. Rogers, Jr., Fourth Circuit Solicitor   110 Liberty Street, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-6516  Jessica McLean  jessicam@solicitor4.com    Will Rogers willrogers@solicitor4.com

Tax Assessor   VACANT   P.O. Box 62, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5602 ext 12 

Lisa Hood, Mapping  843-479-5602 ext 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Cindy Deaver, Transfer Clerk 843-479-5602 ext 17  cdeaver@marlborocountysc.com

Patty English, Permits Clerk 843-479-5602 ext. 16  penglish@marlborocountysc.com;

Jeronda Harrington, Field Appraiser 843-479-5602 ext 21  Jharrington@marlborocountysc.com ; 

Nikki Pruitt, Field Appraiser 843-479-5602 ext 23  npruitt@marlborocountysc.com 

Linda Coffy, Field Appraiser 843-479-5602 ext 22   lcoffy@marlborocountysc.com

Treasurer   Delorice Barrington   P.O. Box 505, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5603  mctreasurer@bellsouth.net

Veteran's Affairs   Vikki Harris P.O. Box 401, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5622   vetaffairs@bellsouth.net

Voter's Registration   Lori Moses/Christy Thompson   P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC   843-479-5612  

Voters please send requests to Lori Moses lmoses@marlborocountysc.com;  or to                                         Christy Thompson cthompson@marlborocountysc.com

Zoning Issues (Planning & Zoning Department)  Brad Leviner P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  843-479-5602 ext 13   b.leviner@marlborocounty.sc.gov