Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Planning Commission

The Marlboro County Planning Commission was created per Ordinance # 634 adopted by Marlboro County Council  and amended January 1, 2008.  Members are appointed (1) per district serving a 4 year term coinciding with the council members term of office.  The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected by the Commission members yearly at the first meeting held.  Certification of members is mandated by the State. 


A meeting of the Marlboro County Planning Commission has been scheduled for Wednesday, August 4th at 6:30 pm at the Marlboro County Economic Development Partnership office located at 214 E. Market Street, Bennettsville, SC.


Marlboro County Planning Commission's regular meetings are the first Tuesday of every quarter. They are held in the Council Chambers of the Marlboro County Economic Development Building located at 214 East Market Street, Bennettsville, SC. The public is invited to attend. The proposed meeting schedule is as follows:

January 5, 2021 at 5:30 pm

April 6, 2021 at 5:30 pm

July 6, 2021 at 5:30 pm

October 5, 2021 at 5:30 pm


List of Board Members

Kenneth Rosser - District 1

VACANT - District 2

VACANT - District 3

Emma Bethea - District 4

Pamela Grant - District 5

William B. Shelley - District 6

Lindsay Woodberry - District 7

Doc Stillwell - District 8

Robert Johnson - At Large Member